Wednesday, August 18, 2021

Nigeria will face Egypt, Sudan, and Guinea-Bissau in the 2021 African Cup of Nations, according to CAF.

On Tuesday evening, August 17, the Confederation of African Football (CAF) held draws for the 2021 Africa Cup of Nations Cup at the Palais de Congres in Yaounde, Cameroon. 

The event, which will include 24 teams, will begin on January 9th, 2022 and end on February 6th, 2022. 

Defending champions Algeria were drawn in Group E alongside Sierra Leone and Equatorial Guinea during the star-studded event. 

Nigeria, the three-time champion, has been assigned to Group D, where they will meet Egypt's Mohamed Salah, Sudan, and Guinea-Bissau.


See Full group stage draw below:


Group A: Cameroon, Burkina Faso , Ethiopia, Cape Verde

Group B: Senegal , Zimbabwe , Guinea , Malawi

Group C: Morocco , Ghana, Comoros, Gabon

Group D: Nigeria, Egypt, Sudan, Guinea-Bissau

Group E: Algeria, Sierra Leone , Equatorial Guinea, Cote d'Ivoire

Group F: Tunisia, Mali, Mauritania , Gambia

No comments:

Post a Comment