Friday, August 27, 2021

Liberia's squad for the game in Nigeria in 2022 World Cup qualifications is led by Slavia Prague's Dorley.

For the upcoming fixtures, the Lone Stars have called up 14 foreign-based players and seven domestic-based players. 

Liberia has invited 22 players for its 2022 Fifa World Cup qualifying games in September, including Mohammed Kamara of Hatayspor and Oscar Dorley of Slavia Pague. 

The West Africans will kick off their Group C campaign on September 3 against Nigeria at the Teslim Balogun Stadium, before hosting the Central African Republic three days later. 
Liberia is attempting to qualify for the World Cup for the first time after advancing to the second round of qualification with a 3-2 aggregate win against Sierra Leone. 
Dorley is one of Peter Butler's standout players, having helped Slavia Prague win the Czech Liga title the past two seasons. 

This season, the 23-year-old midfielder has appeared in seven games in all competitions, including four league appearances. 
Meanwhile, Hatayspor striker Kamara is one among five new players summoned to Lagos who might make their Liberian debut. 
Coach Butler extended his contract with the Lone Stars until at least August 2022 before the roster list was released.

Full Squad:

Goalkeepers: Ashley Williams (RB Linense, Spain), Tommy Sango (LISCR, Liberia), Morlik Keita (Mighty Barrolle, Liberia).

Defenders: Prince Balde (KF Drita, Kosovo), Jeremy Saygbe (RB Linense, Spain), Alvin Maccornel (Watanga, Liberia), Sampson Dweh (LPRC Oilers, Liberia), Daniel Paye (Bea Mountain, Liberia), Teah Dennis (Monrovia Club Breweries, Liberia), Carlos Williams (Watanga, Liberia).

Midfielders: Abrahim Mohamed Soumaoro (Paeek FC, Cyprus), Murphy Dorley (Slavia Prague, Czech Republic), Marcus Macauley (Sahab FC, Jordan), Terrence Tisdell (Kocaelispor, Turkey), Justin Salmon (Degerfor IF, Sweden), David Tweh (Rukh Brest, Belarus), Allen Njie (FC Aarau, Switzerland), Abu Kamara (FC Makedonijagjp, North Macedonia).

Forwards: Ayouba Kosiah (NAC Breda II, Netherlands), Kpah Sherman (Kedah Darul Aman FC, Malaysia), Mohammed Kamara (Hatayspor, Turkey), and Van-Dave Harmon (unattached).

No comments:

Post a Comment